Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Former-Member
Not applicable

Insert creative title here.

I am not having a very good morning.

I have my exams soon, so I was vaguely planning to come to the library and start revising. Unfortunately, I got out of bed pretty late, so I don’t have much time.

Social anxiety is annoying me this morning.

I went to the coffee shop and I was very conscious of how awkward I was. When I got to the library, I noticed that the library was full of people.

I just wish I could hire out an office space and have a whole room to myself, but not have to worry about interacting with other people. I don’t get that feeling as much in other settings, but when I’m studying, it’s really strong for some reason.

I found a seat, and the girl sitting next to me had a boyfriend, who was putting his arms around her and playing with her, so I just got up and left.

I went to the shopping centre to get some tea, and for some reason the shopping centre is full of stay-at-home mothers taking their kids out.

I have noticed recently, that the idea of never having a baby has been getting to me. Apparently, for guys, the biological clock is WAY, way, way more forgiving, but still. I remember I was playing with my baby nephew and my Mum said “if you love him so much, how are you going to be when you have your own baby?”

I have got a LONG, long way to go before that happens. I can't conceive by loving my own company.

At this point, I just want to get home in one piece and go back to bed.

That title kind of gets a point across as well. I remember when my posts and my titles used to be, you know... good? Despite the intervention of coffee AND tea, I'm just tired...