Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

KyleUli
Casual Contributor

Re: The array of problems

Sorry this isnt directly in response to your post but it was the only way i could say anything without registering. Im just desperately looking for some insight. Ive been talking to and dating this girl on and off for over 10 years now. She was never always this bad but the last 5 years or so have really takin a more noticeable toll on her. I feel terrible and i really want to help. We were finally back together as well when i finally found out she had this condition. It all made sense and i was able to to approach all our problems a lot better. Things were well for almost a year but i noticed her symptoms increasing the past couple of months so i nervously approached it slow and just listened. This went on until she had a full blown meltdown and work and made a scene. After that she began acting extremely manic even more so then she was before. I was supposed to call her and when i was done cooking i seen that she said nvm dont call. For the next week she wouldnt say one word to me. I continued to use the proper way to approach her as best as i could. Then i was barely getting 2 words out of her and really short and nasty messages telling me she wasnt gonna read what i was saying. Then finally another week later she breaeks up with me telling me i hit her and she refused to be with some one that hits her (it was a year ago and it was in a very playful way that i even apologized for multiple times and she said it was fine) Next thing i know she's deleted and blocked me on all social media and a week later i was able to find out she was with some one else pictures already posted on IG etc.