Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Rose11
Casual Contributor

Living with BPD

Hi all.
I'm new to this, Im 23 and I was recently diagnosed with Borderline personality disorder after a terrible low period which consisted of self harm and many many suicidal thoughts. I have been seeing a phycologist for a few months now and taking meds daily which has already helped a lot but I'm looking for support as I feel I have very little, mainly because I have not told any one of my problems beside my husband. I unfortunately do not have friends as I have a hard time keeping them. Is there anyone with similar problems? Im feeling very alone.
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Living with BPD

Dear @Rose11 

A very warm welcome to the forums! Thanks for your courageous, honest and open post. And thanks for joining the conversation.

Sorry to hear you are struggling so much. Self-harming is a pretty terrifying place to be, and I only went there once - it scared the crap out of me. No you are not alone. I can think of a few very kind-hearted people on the forum who I'm sure can relate to what you are talking about. @Ellie  @peace &  @Crazy_Bug_Lady have been talking about similar feelings as fellow-journeyers with BPD.

Whilst you are waiting for them to get in touch with you (the @ symbol is a kind forums of shout-out) you might find it helpful to use the search function on the forum and look up the posts under "BPD" as well as "borderline personality disorder". I hope you'll find much you can relate to. Feel free to like or comment on the posts as you go. Take care.

Hope for connection with others endures...

Kindest regards, 

Kristin

Hi Rose11,