Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

emg_1
Contributor

New feelings

Hi everyone,

I am after a bit of help.   I have BPD, PTSD and anxiety and I currently am getting the help I need, have finally gotten a job I love and that is really helpful and I am in my last year of study.  Everything seems to be going on track for me at the moment.

I am however having some issues with my partner.  I do love him but as I am growing and exploring myself and what I want I feel like he does not want the same things as me any more.  I have asked him so manytimes if we can get married (we are engaged), have a baby and travel.  He hasnt filled for divorce yet, he never wants to talk about weddings or travel, he has had a vascetomy and he has not even looked at the info that I have gotten about getting a reversal and on top of everything he hasnt gotten rid of the the order in place against me from when I had a complete melt down 18 months ago.  I have been well for quite some time and I feel like my clock is runnng out for a lot of these things.  Even when I mentioned that I might go to overseas with my aunty for a week he got really weird about it and she is a wonderful human and support for me, he "wouldn't let me go" because it is not him.  

I guess I do love him so so much but there is more to life that I want and I don't know if he can give it to me so I am really lost. 

It is like he jsut isnt interested.  He is a lot older than me and maybe that is why? 

I am at the point where I was looking at jobs overseas and thinking about the possibilities of leaving to go next year.

I just feel very lost and stuck!  Sorry to bore you! 

Any opinions are welcome. 

xx

7 REPLIES 7